Reviews

Very professional. Very happy with the service. Robert is great
— amandeep kaur
Posted March 27th 2019
Google
My Wife and I recently moved here from out of state. We needed to get our taxes done, so we went there to see if we could make an appointment, but they were able to get us in right then. Parker, who handled our tax return had a great personality and we had a great time during to process. We will definitely be returning here in the future for our taxes, and any other CPA needs that we have.
— Jeff Norton
Posted March 25th 2019
Google
My Wife and I recently moved here from out of state. We needed to get our taxes done, so we went there to see if we could make an appointment, but they were able to get us in right then. Parker,...
— Alan J.
Posted March 24th 2019
Yahoo! Local
It was an amazing experience. Parker, our agent was such a profesional man who helped us to get our refund. As we saw the amount of it our minds were blown away. I totally recomend this place to everyone.
— Allenby Caiña
Posted March 24th 2019
Google
My Wife and I recently moved here from out of state. We needed to get our taxes done, so we went there to see if we could make an appointment, but they were able to get us in right then. Parker, who handled our tax return had a great personality and we had a great time during to process. We will definitely be returning here in the future for our taxes, and any other CPA needs that we have.
— Alan J.
Posted March 24th 2019
Yelp
My wife and I have had our taxes done by Liberty tax for years and Paramount Tax, by far has exceeded our expectations. They not only file taxes, but they provided us with the best strategies to make sure our businesses are on the right track to meet our financial goals.
— Ben Accinelli
Posted March 23rd 2019
Google
Update In 2019!!!!DON’T FORGET - TAX TIME IS ALMOST OVER!!!!(Updated Review after multiple years of quality work and honest work ethics. ALWAYS TRUSTWORTHY AND LOYAL!!!!If you are looking and in need of a professional CPA, who will treat you right..... Read my Post I have been using Jon and his team at Paramount Tax & Accounting for about 10+ years now and I would recommend NONE other than Jon and his Team. Paramount Tax & Accounting is THE BEST in Utah!Jon A. Wilhelm CPA is not only the best in Utah, but has the best team available to get your Taxes filed; not only Quickly, but with the most possible amount of Return available. He has always been Honest, trustworthy as well as his team he has working with him. And rest assure, he will verify ALL final forms before being completed. So you know there are NO MISTAKES!!!So; If you are looking for a CPA who you can honestly trust that your taxes will be filed properly, correctly and best of all - by the best CPA in the state of Utah. Look no further. Give Jon and his team a call and see for yourself exactly why I have and will continue to remain loyal to Paramount Tax & Accounting. Knowing my financial future (especially when it comes to Taxes, which we all have to deal with yearly) is and will always be, in honest and respectful hands. I trust no other CPA than Jon and his team at Paramount Tax & Accounting. Personally; with no issues that I have ever had to worry about, with in the 10+ years I’ve used Jon and his team. I highly recommend you give them a call ASAP, if you are still looking for a CPA that will be looking out for yourself, your family and most importantly- the best interest of you and your family....Look no further and contact them immediately. Mention you saw this review posted by myself; David Workman. You may be able to get a discount for giving him and his team an opportunity to prove to you, the same Trusted Experience and Honest Work I have experienced, along with multiple family members and friends of mine who have benefited from Jon and his teams expertise. Personally I would give him 5⭐️’s with NO Questions Asked!!!Keep up the Great and Reliable Work Jon and your team at Paramount Tax & Accounting!!!Respectfully, David WorkmanSLC, Utah______________________________________________________Originally when I was looking for a CPA to complete my taxes, I was hesitant and nervous. After meeting Jon at Paramount Tax and Accounting, I felt very confident with his knowledge and expertise... Now many years later, there is no one else that I would trust more than Jon. I have and will continue to refer all my family and friends, as "Tax Time" should not be any more stressful than the other days through out the year...Thanks Jon!!!Dave Workman
— Dave Workman
Posted March 21st 2019
Google
DON'T FORGET - TAX TIME IS ALMOST OVER!!!! If you are looking and in need of a professional CPA, who will treat you right..... Read my Post I have been using Jon and his team at Paramount Tax &...
— Dave W.
Posted March 19th 2019
Yahoo! Local
DON'T FORGET - TAX TIME IS ALMOST OVER!!!! If you are looking and in need of a professional CPA, who will treat you right..... Read my Post I have been using Jon and his team at Paramount Tax & Accounting for about 10+ years now and I would recommend NONE other than Jon and his Team. Paramount Tax & Accounting is THE BEST in Utah! Jon A. Wilhelm CPA is not only the best in Utah, but has the best team available to get your Taxes filed; not only Quickly, but with the most possible amount of Return available. He has always been Honest, trustworthy as well as his team he has working with him. And rest assure, he will verify ALL final forms before being completed. So you know there are NO MISTAKES!!! So; If you are looking for a CPA who you can honestly trust that your taxes will be filed properly, correctly and best of all - by the best CPA in the state of Utah.   Look no further. Give Jon and his team a call and see for yourself exactly why I have and will continue to remain loyal to Paramount Tax & Accounting. Knowing my financial future (especially when it comes to Taxes, which we all have to deal with yearly) is and will always be, in honest and respectful hands. I trust no other CPA than Jon and his team at Paramount Tax & Accounting. Personally; with no issues that I have ever had to worry about, with in the 10+ years I've used Jon and his team. I highly recommend you give them a call ASAP,  if you are still looking for a CPA that will be looking out for yourself, your family and most importantly- the best interest of you and your family.... Look no further and contact them immediately. Mention you saw this review posted by myself; David Workman. You may be able to get a discount for giving him and his team an opportunity to prove to you, the same Trusted Experience and Honest Work I have experienced, along with multiple family members and friends of mine who have benefited from Jon and his teams expertise. Personally I would give him 5's with NO Questions Asked!!! Keep up the Great and Reliable Work Jon and your team at Paramount Tax & Accounting!!! Respectfully,   David Workman SLC, Utah
— Dave W.
Posted March 19th 2019
Yelp
Paramount has been great to work with! They've been a ton of help as I transitioned into my own business. They're super responsive and more than happy to sit down and answer all your questions throughout the year. I wouldn't even consider doing my own taxes. You pay for what you get, and with Paramount you will be taken care of!
— Logan England
Posted March 14th 2019
Google
We love Jon and everyone at Paramount. We would highly recommend that you give them a try.
— Debbie Konopka
Posted March 14th 2019
Google
Parker was my accountant today and he was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Would gladly return here as a customer in the future, and will be referring friends as well! Thank you!
— Alexandra Lynn
Posted March 14th 2019
Google
Jon Wilhelm and his staff in the Draper office are amazing! They are accurate, professional, and able to assist you with all your tax needs. I refer them everyone I know.
— Debra Jones
Posted March 7th 2019
Google
Paramount gave me a Free review of my last 3 years and saw some issues. They filed an amendment and I just received a significant refund. They saved me, literally, thousands in taxes this year to what I paid last. I have a small business. Give them a call.
— Ron Smith
Posted March 7th 2019
Google
Paramount makes doing your taxes fun! I see the crew once a year and it’s like old home day catching up. It’s amazing how the staff is able to remember so much about you and have YOUR best interests in mind!
— Caitlin Burchill
Posted March 7th 2019
Google
This is the third year we have worked with Paramount Tax & Accounting and we will definitely be back next year. Scheduling an appointment is easy and timely, did not have to wait weeks. Malcolm and David were extremely knowledgeable, offered suggestions and made us feel comfortable.
— Angie Turnbow
Posted March 7th 2019
Google
— Hoss Kelsch
Posted February 28th 2019
Google
I really have appreciated the help I have received at Paramount. We have an abnormal income and expenditure base and they have navigated it with ease.
— Terri Hahn
Posted February 28th 2019
Google
This firm is Great to deal with and takes care of its customers. They have completed two years of returns with no problems. I will be back next year.D CrawfordErda, Ut
— D Crawford
Posted February 28th 2019
Google
We went with Paramount Tax through Dave Ramsey's ELP referral system. We were so pleased with Sidney Williams as she took the time to answer all of our questions. We would definitely come back again!
— Lynna Shrewsbury
Posted February 28th 2019
Google
Showing 20 of 78 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Call 801-341-2300 today!

Accounting Services awards
Accounting Services endorsed

Because we’re CPAs and they're not™

Many people do not know how a CPA differs from a bookkeeper or tax preparer. The CPA designation is one of the most widely recognized and highly trusted professional designations in the business world. CPAs are distinguished from other finance professionals by stringent qualification and licensing requirements. Paramount CPAs have worked hard to obtain their CPA designation, and are committed to working even harder to deliver the value that that designation conveys. In fact, our goal is to be the No. 1 Accounting Services firm across the United States. So when you ask yourself, "Where can I find Accounting Services services near me?"... think no further than Paramount

Free Consultation 801-341-2300

When to upgrade from tax preparer to CPA?

Whether you are filing personal taxes or you own a business, if you are not already using a CPA, you have most likely already missed out on major tax benefits, deductions and credits. This is because Certified Public Accountants (CPAs), such as Paramount, are advisers to not only individuals on personal financial matters but are also licensed to advise businesses, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations and government agencies on a wide range of financial topics. This strict status and licensure ensures that only CPAs are legally qualified to understand complicated tax laws and how to to implement strategies that return the most benefits to individuals and businesses. Give Paramount a call or visit our CPA firm for a free consultation.

Individual Tax Preparation Business Tax Preparation

Find a location near you...

Paramount Tax & Accounting - American Fork

American Fork, UT

Call: 801-634-8840
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Bountiful

Bountiful, UT

Call: 801-683-9734
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting CPAs, of Bowie

Bowie, MD

Call: 301-464-2777
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Chandler

Chandler, AZ

Call: 480-247-6504
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cincinnati East

Cincinnati, OH

Call: 513-247-0999
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cottonwood Heights

Cottonwood Heights, UT

Call: 385-529-0814
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - Draper

Draper, UT

Call: 801-890-4777
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - La Mirada

La Mirada, CA

Call: 626-968-8680
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting CPAs-Vegas Strip

Las Vegas, NV

Call: 702-983-0115
Email   Website

Paramount Tax-South Jordan, Riverton

South Jordan, Riverton UT

Call: 801-998-2127
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - St. George

St. George, UT

Call: 435-565-6700
Email   Website


Paramount Tax is now offering financial and tax franchises across the US!

cpa accounting franchise

Let us make our success into your success!

Franchise Information Call: 801-341-2300