Reviews

They were very professional and did my taxes very quickly and they give me a discount when times are difficult financially
— DeRoy Taylor
Posted March 21st 2020
Google
I cannot say enough good things about this tax service.The people there are very friendly and knowledgeable.Christy has been doing my taxes for years.She is very thorough and finds every legitimate deduction that she can. You will never go wrong using them for your tax and accounting need.
— Ronald Columbus
Posted March 21st 2020
Google
— Jen Burrell
Posted March 21st 2020
Google
Love Paramount! Was with another accountant Before Paramount. He Wasn’t great but I lived with it. Then I found Paramount and I now love going and seeing my accountant. How many business owners can say that? They’re awesome for book keeping, business taxes, and personal taxes. Highly recommended!
— Brett Lamoreaux
Posted March 14th 2020
Google
I’ve been working with Paramount Tax & Accounting now for several years to file my taxes. They do a fantastic job and I very highly recommend them
— Sandra Edwards
Posted March 14th 2020
Google
Paramount has taken care of my tax preparation for four years now, I have always had a great experience AND walked away with a tax refund. They do both my personal and business taxes. They are well versed in the tax law and do everything they can to get you the highest refund possible, ethically! Thank you to Maggie for taking such good care of us this year. Sidney in years past, and Sarah for my first appointment years ago. They all made me feel welcome, comfortable and confident that I was in good hands.
— Jennifer McMullin
Posted March 14th 2020
Google
— Elisha Maxwell
Posted March 14th 2020
Google
— Desiree Steadman-Gallegos
Posted March 14th 2020
Google
John helped me with my taxes and is the most knowledgeable person. Paramount is a synergistic team of experience. Go to Paramount to do your taxes or CPA needs!
— Jarrod Charleson
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
Wonderful service. Friendly and smart people. Highly recommend!
— Samuel Eyre
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
Great experience. My taxes were complicated involving multiple states. Lily and James worked through the issues and explained different options.
— Sean Lore
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
***Update*** I decided to return to Paramount again this year and it was a fantastic experience! We mixed up our appointment time and they were very accommodating and fit us in early. U worked with Maggie, who was an absolute delight! She was knowledgable and professional. She was patient and made sure we understood everything. The fee was very reasonable this time and was actually broken down and explained to me. I will be going back again next year. I have no complaints and only praise! *** Very friendly, very quick customer service, and very expensive. I have some background in accounting, but was confused by some of the new tax laws, so I wanted help. I found out about Paramount because they are one of Dave Ramsey's ELPs. They had the heart of a teacher. They were very prompt in their communication with me and a pleasure to work with, but they never once mentioned over the phone or in email communication how much they would charge to do my taxes. By the end of filing my taxes, they hit me with a $500 charge. They were nice enough to knock it down to $400, but it was still too steep of a charge. I think I will go back to Turbo Tax in the future. I might go back to Paramount to double check my work if Turbo Tax says that I owe taxes. I knocked off two stars because of the high price and lack of communication about pricing.
— Christopher Chandler
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
I’ve worked with John for about 5 years now. He and his staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. They make doing taxes as painless as possible, and they always make sure I get the biggest refund possible!
— Joel Gillespie
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
Parker was my main tax representative but they are a huge team of people that will go completely out of their way to help you. I could not recommend this place enough for all your tax and CPA needs.
— Jarrod Charleson
Posted March 7th 2020
Google
Jon and him team are very knowledgable of current tax laws. I have been going here for years and truthfully wouldn't go anywhere else. I have referred family and friends. Very efficient and transparent process!
— Randy Holbrook
Posted February 27th 2020
Google
— Jonathan Wilson
Posted February 25th 2020
Google
A great place to get our taxes done. I appreciated the extra help in figuring out what to do differently for future years.
— Lynette Sahleen
Posted February 23rd 2020
Google
— Cassie Baxter
Posted February 22nd 2020
Google
— Jennifer Beynon
Posted February 21st 2020
Google
The new tax laws have changed a lot for my business. Paramount has been keeping me up to date with the best strategies. Highly recommended.
— John Beynon
Posted February 21st 2020
Google
Showing 20 of 80 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Utah tax preparation

Paramount tax accountant

Call 801-890-4777 today!

Tax and Accounting awards

Winner! 2017 Angie's List Super Service Award.

Testimonials Awards

Dave Ramsey's Endorsed Local Provider.

Learn More Meet the team

Paramount Experience

Many people do not know how a professional tax and accounting firm differs from a bookkeeper or tax preparer. The main difference when working with a professional tax and accounting firm, such as Paramount, is that our firm utilizes the services of CPAs, EAs, and Attorneys who are distinguished from other finance professionals by stringent qualification and licensing requirements. Paramount has worked hard to create relationships to deliver the value that our clients expect. In fact, our goal is to be the No. 1 Tax and Accounting firm in America. So when you ask yourself, "Where can I find Tax and Accounting services near me?"... think no further than Paramount!

Free Consultation 801-890-4777

Upgrade to Tax & Accounting Firm

Whether you are filing personal taxes or you own a business, if you are not already using a professional tax and accounting firm, you have most likely already missed out on major tax benefits, deductions and credits. This is because a professional tax and accounting firm utilizes licensed professionals such as Certified Public Accountants (CPAs), EAs and Attorneys, who can not only advise individuals on personal financial matters but who are qualified to advise businesses, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations and government agencies on a wide range of financial topics. Our strict standards ensure that we understand the complicated tax laws and how to implement strategies that return the most benefits to individuals and businesses. Give Paramount a call or visit our tax and accounting firm for a free consultation.

Individual Tax Preparation Business Tax Preparation

Why Choose Paramount Tax & Accounting?


Through dedication to the three underlying principles of professionalism, responsiveness and quality, Paramount is committed to providing outstanding service to our clients.

Find a location near you

Bountiful, UTComing Soon!
Chandler, AZComing Soon!
Cottonwood Heights, UTComing Soon!
Draper, UTComing Soon!
La Mirada, CAComing Soon!
Las Vegas NV, (West)Coming Soon!
Las Vegas, NV (Vegas Strip)Coming Soon!
Lehi, UTComing Soon!
South Jordan, Riverton UTComing Soon!
St. George, UTComing Soon!
West Jordan, UTComing Soon!
0


Paramount Tax is now offering financial and tax franchises across the US!


cpa accounting franchise

Let us make our success into your success!

Franchise Information Call: 801-890-4777

Franchise Inquiry