Reviews

Rob has been our tax accountant and business advisor since 1998, when our area was devastated by flooding.The first thing he did was revise and correct discrepancies from our previous tax preparer. Early on in our relationship, he represented us before the IRS. His efforts and knowledge resulted in a very positive outcome.Rob continually updates his knowledge of tax laws and regulations to stay current, helping all his clients avoid costly errors and unnecessary taxation.You can count on his advice being ethically sound, up-to-date, and custom-tailored to each client. This is unique in our experience. As a thorough professional, Rob is available not just at tax time, but throughout the year for advice on tax matters and valuable discussions on business decision-making.He would rate six stars if that were available.
— Jack Kimmivh
Posted June 27th 2019
Google
I highly recommend Paramount Tax as your CPA! They are very professional, meticulous, and do things right!
— Julie Clawson
Posted June 23rd 2019
Google
I was a nervous wreck about many many years of Tax problems. When I entered Robs office he was understanding, reassuring and confident that it could be resolved. For the first time in 12 years I am hopeful. There are a lot of con men out there. Rob seems like the real deal! We have just started the process so I will tell you how it goes when we're done. But I am hopeful we can work with Rob to work it out.
— JoAnn Lujan
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
— Ivy Wesley
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
Over the last couple of months, through Dave Ramsey's CPA ELP Mastermind monthly meeting, I have had the privilege of understanding Jon's business, his approach, and his desire to help his clients. He has the heart of servant who is ready to work with those clients that need to take their business to the next level. You won't be disappointed!
— Bradley Orser
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
They have saved me from paying way too much on my taxes a couple times!
— Jeffrey Jensen
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
I wouldn't recommend using anyone other than Paramount tax. These guys will help make your life so much easier when the taxman comes calling every year. Do yourself a favor and call them now!
— Scott Rosander
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
I have been going to Paramount for over 5 years they are so thorough and do an amazing job preparing my taxes for me personally and my business. I recommend them with complete confidence. Jon and his team are absolutely exceptional!
— Drew Kimball
Posted June 21st 2019
Google
Rob is fantastic. Professional and very fair.
— John Clawson
Posted June 14th 2019
Google
Bob is the best at what he does. Very knowledgeable.
— Darrell Porter
Posted June 14th 2019
Google
Rob not only is the best in the business but he cares about each individual as a person. I have been fortunate enough to have Rob's expertise and experience in my corner for my business and personal returns for several years. We became friends from the start and that continues to grow stronger each year. I have and will always recommend Rob and Paramount Tax & Accounting. Thank you Rob!
— Rick Dodge
Posted June 7th 2019
Google
Rob is a very knowledgeable guy, and very friendly. I got the information needed from him. Very, very helpful.
— Dale Simmons
Posted June 7th 2019
Google
— JOHN Collors
Posted June 7th 2019
Google
Rob was so helpful in getting my business started. He was kind and very detailed. I would recommend his services.
— Maricruz Rand
Posted June 7th 2019
Google
Rob was kind enough to take on our case which is slightly complicated. He explained, in detail, how he will proceed in resolving the existing issues. Rob is very friendly and approachable, and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a qualified CPA. Charlie and Luann Colston
— Luann Colston
Posted May 24th 2019
Google
Amazing tax services and advice. Rob willBe able to help you with all of your accounting needs and provided a broad range of financial services from dealing with annoying personal tax issues, to business accounting, and even part time CFO. I highly recommend youGo in and see him!
— Gavin Pancirov
Posted May 22nd 2019
Google
Rob is an excellent CPA. I enjoy working with him, and I’ve used him for many many years!
— Rhadiante Van de Voorde
Posted May 21st 2019
Google
Rob McConnell is a tremendous asset for our businesses and for my personal accounting needs. I have known Rob for two decades and I can attest to his professionalism, his exceptional work ethic, and his honesty. In my capacity as a former Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Trustee for over a decade, I have had the privilege of working with many competent CPA's. Rob has the skills and focused work habits to measure up to his very best peers. Moreover, he is affable, engaging, and easy to work with. I strongly recommend Rob for any of your accountancy needs. Marc Del Piero
— Marc Del Piero
Posted May 21st 2019
Google
Mr. MConnell has been providing accounting to my businesses, my trust and my personal affairs for years. He is diligent, HONEST, and timely in providing my quarterly reports, filings for sales and employment tax and final tax returns. He has been a trusted confident when trying to make estate planning decisions. He stays up on the rules and regulations in the tax law which, in California is sometimes very difficult. I trust him implicitly.
— Tina Del Piero
Posted May 21st 2019
Google
— Armando Franco
Posted May 21st 2019
Google
Showing 20 of 80 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Call 801-341-2300 today!

Accounting Services awards
Accounting Services endorsed

Because we’re CPAs and they're not™

Many people do not know how a CPA differs from a bookkeeper or tax preparer. The CPA designation is one of the most widely recognized and highly trusted professional designations in the business world. CPAs are distinguished from other finance professionals by stringent qualification and licensing requirements. Paramount CPAs have worked hard to obtain their CPA designation, and are committed to working even harder to deliver the value that that designation conveys. In fact, our goal is to be the No. 1 Accounting Services firm across the United States. So when you ask yourself, "Where can I find Accounting Services services near me?"... think no further than Paramount

Free Consultation 801-341-2300

When to upgrade from tax preparer to CPA?

Whether you are filing personal taxes or you own a business, if you are not already using a CPA, you have most likely already missed out on major tax benefits, deductions and credits. This is because Certified Public Accountants (CPAs), such as Paramount, are advisers to not only individuals on personal financial matters but are also licensed to advise businesses, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations and government agencies on a wide range of financial topics. This strict status and licensure ensures that only CPAs are legally qualified to understand complicated tax laws and how to to implement strategies that return the most benefits to individuals and businesses. Give Paramount a call or visit our CPA firm for a free consultation.

Individual Tax Preparation Business Tax Preparation

Find a location near you...

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Bountiful

Bountiful, UT

Call: 801-683-9734
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting CPAs, of Bowie

Bowie, MD

Call: 301-464-2777
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Chandler

Chandler, AZ

Call: 480-247-6504
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cincinnati East

Cincinnati, OH

Call: 513-247-0999
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cottonwood Heights

Cottonwood Heights, UT

Call: 385-529-0814
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - Draper

Draper, UT

Call: 801-890-4777
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - La Mirada

La Mirada, CA

Call: 626-968-8680
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting- Vegas Strip

Las Vegas, NV

Call: 702-983-0115
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - Lehi

Lehi, UT

Call: 801-753-5767
Email   Website

Paramount Tax-South Jordan, Riverton

South Jordan, Riverton UT

Call: 801-998-2127
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - St. George

St. George, UT

Call: 435-565-6700
Email   Website


Paramount Tax is now offering financial and tax franchises across the US!

cpa accounting franchise

Let us make our success into your success!

Franchise Information Call: 801-341-2300