Reviews

Roy is a very knowledgeable person when it comes to doing taxes. We have been using him for years and have always been impressed with his knowledge, speed and friendliness. Thanks Roy and Ariel for making tax season bearable! Charlie Smith
— Charlie Smith
Posted November 20th 2018
Google Local
Roy and everyone in the office were great to work with! This was my first experience working with Paramount but it will not be my last, I consider them an important partner in my business
— Harry Falisec
Posted November 18th 2018
Google Local
Roy is amazing. His knowledge and professionalism is the best you will get. He takes the time to make sure you understand what is happening with your taxes and wants you to be happy with the results. He makes you feel like you are his only client. Paramount Tax and Roy are the way to go.
— Josh Pyne
Posted November 14th 2018
Google Local
Over the years my tax returns became more complicated and I needed a CPA I could trust to guide me through the process. Roy is a great partner and has made filing my taxes as simple and stress free as possible. His assistant Ariel is very helpful as well. I highly recommend Paramount Tax and Accounting.
— Jennifer McKelvey
Posted November 7th 2018
Google Local
Paramount provides a great tax service!!
— LaRoy Orr
Posted November 7th 2018
Google Local
Excellent CPA firm. It was the best tax experience I have ever had!
— Parker Hilton
Posted October 28th 2018
Google Local
Jon is amazing. He and his staff are simply the best.
— Josh Pyne
Posted October 28th 2018
Google Local
— J A
Posted October 28th 2018
Google Local
This is the best firm I have ever been to in my life I will never go anywhere else. Jon is very knowledgeable on every issue I have asked him about. Sid is very helpful and fun personality! The cost for the service is negligible considering the amount he will save you! Thanks guys!!
— Team Chip
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
Paramount Tax is absolutely phenomenal. They have helped me resolve some of my tax issues. They did a wonderful job, were very attentive, and fast. I highly recommend them. Great organization.
— Joey Nelson
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
Amazing CPA services. Saved me a lot of $. Thanks Paramount!!!
— Alex Armitage
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
I’ve known John for around eight years or so. He’s always been great to work with. I wouldn’t trust anyone to do my taxes but him. I’d refer him out to anyone!!!
— cory kenyon
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
I work closely with this firm as a partner. They are professional, proactive, and extremely competent. I do and will continue to refer business their way. You can't find a more friendly personality than Lexi, always walk away smiling after visiting this firm.
— Jordan Davidson
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
I have learned so much from Jon, he is the man!
— Ethen Roberts
Posted September 28th 2018
Google Local
Paramount was fast, reliable, affordable, and I got a refund when I thought I would owe!
— Randy A.
Posted September 22nd 2018
Yahoo! Local
I had a number of tax questions, and Paramount was able to validate my plans, and also suggest some additional and unique strategies, providing me with additional resources to minimize my tax liability.
— Ron Schroeder
Posted August 28th 2018
Google Local
This was a great company to work with. I was impressed with how well they work together. I met with Jon several times, as I had several tax questions and issues. He handed me off to Dave, but met with Dave, and me to go over everything with the hand-off. Dave spent real time with me, asking detailed questions about my business and found several legitimate expenses which I had missed. Then, when Dave and I were going over my returns which he had prepared, Jon checked in again to make sure I was satisfied, and my initial concerns had been addressed. I will definitely use them again for both my corporate and personal tax preparation.
— Joe Staker
Posted August 28th 2018
Google Local
Excellent. I came in with messy records and they were patient and helpful in getting our books cleaned-up. They introduced me to steps I needed to take to reduce my tax bill, keep better records, and avoid audits.
— Brook Langston
Posted August 28th 2018
Google Local
— Lexi Holland
Posted August 28th 2018
Google Local
I had a number of tax questions, and Paramount was able to validate my plans, and also suggest some additional and unique strategies, providing me with additional resources to minimize my tax liability.
— Ron Schroeder
Posted August 25th 2018
Google Local
Showing 20 of 72 reviews (Average rating of total: 5 stars!)

Call 801-341-2300 today!

Accounting Services awards
Accounting Services endorsed

Because we’re CPAs and they're not™

Many people do not know how a CPA differs from a bookkeeper or tax preparer. The CPA designation is one of the most widely recognized and highly trusted professional designations in the business world. CPAs are distinguished from other finance professionals by stringent qualification and licensing requirements. Paramount CPAs have worked hard to obtain their CPA designation, and are committed to working even harder to deliver the value that that designation conveys. In fact, our goal is to be the No. 1 Accounting Services firm across the United States. So when you ask yourself, "Where can I find Accounting Services services near me?"... think no further than Paramount

Free Consultation 801-341-2300

When to upgrade from tax preparer to CPA?

Whether you are filing personal taxes or you own a business, if you are not already using a CPA, you have most likely already missed out on major tax benefits, deductions and credits. This is because Certified Public Accountants (CPAs), such as Paramount, are advisers to not only individuals on personal financial matters but are also licensed to advise businesses, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations and government agencies on a wide range of financial topics. This strict status and licensure ensures that only CPAs are legally qualified to understand complicated tax laws and how to to implement strategies that return the most benefits to individuals and businesses. Give Paramount a call or visit our CPA firm for a free consultation.

Individual Tax Preparation Business Tax Preparation

Find a location near you...

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Bountiful

Bountiful, UT

Call: 801-683-9734
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Chandler

Chandler, AZ

Call: 480-247-6504
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cincinnati East

Cincinnati, OH

Call: 513-247-0999
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Cottonwood Heights

Cottonwood Heights

Call: 385-529-0814
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting, CPAs - Draper

Draper, UT

Call: 801-890-4777
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting CPAs-Vegas Strip

Las Vegas, NV

Call: 702-983-0115
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - Lehi

Lehi, UT

Call: 801-634-8840
Email   Website

Paramount Tax & Accounting - South Jordan

South Jordan, UT

Call: 801-998-2127
Email   Website


Paramount Tax is now offering financial and tax franchises across the US!

cpa accounting franchise

Let us make our success into your success!

Franchise Information Call: 801-341-2300